(Very, very, very… very late) Halloween Nail Art Design

Well… It’s that long ago, it might as well be an early tutorial for next Halloween, right? 😀
>.<

For this design  I’ve taken a few tutorials and I’ve mixed them together for my liking.
Which resulted in this design:

Le pumpkin for my thumb: (except less detail)

Le bats:

I’ve also done vampire teeth for my ring finger, but sadly, I can’t find the video for that tutorial anymore >.<
luckily that one’s not too hard to explain 🙂

You may or may not already have seen my Halloween design, because I’ve used it at my previous post for The Paper Bag Technique.
That is indeed the technique I’ve used to do this design and I’m lazy (I did put a link here, just above! Just click it. I’m lazy) so I’m not gonna explain it again >.<

What I didn’t explain though, is how to do the vampire teeth. That’s because I didn’t do that one on the plastic bag. Why? It’s simple enough to draw on nail directly.

Tutorial:
With a small brush and white nail polish/acrylic paint, paint 2 little squares in the middle of your nail. Add 2 more little squares to the side so you have 4 front teeth.If you like, you can make the 2 middle teeth a little bigger, making them more like front teeth.

To the sides of the squares, add a small triangle pointing downwards. You can make the teeth sharper/longer if you want.

After that’s dry, add a little line of red polish/ acrylic paint on the lower sides of the squares and triangles. Add the triangles, you can draw the line down further if you want, making it look like the blood is dripping of the fangs.

Add a top coat and you’re done! 😀

I hope you enjoyed my tutorial and that it was useful ^^ If ya got questions, don’t be afraid to ask me! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Huy Minh Le
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 23:51:51

    I like the contrasting colors ;D
    Red and Black always were my favorite color combinations ^^;

    Reply

Leave a Reply

If you dare...

Join 5 other followers

Tweet tweet

  • RT @animalcrossing: I have a fun idea… Let's all retweet this tweet! If we can get to 100K retweets worldwide, we'll give everyone 20 Leaf… 1 week ago
